#thecamp
Bishop:I am no witch
Hathorne: Why if you have not wrote in the book, yet tell me how far you have gone?
Bishop: I have no familiarity with the devil.
Hathorne: How is it then, that your appearance doth hurt these?
Bishop: I am innocent.
Hathorne: Why you seem to act witchcraft before us by the motion of your body which seems to have influence upon the afflicted.
Bishop: I know nothing of it. I am innocent to a witch. I know not what a witch is.
Hathorne: How do you know then that you are not a witch?
Bishop: I do not know what you say.
Hathorne: How can you know, you are no witch, and yet not know what a witch is?
Bishop: I am clear…
–this section of script was lifted from the Salem Records

Danvers State Asylum …built upon the estate of Hathorne 200 years after he presided over the Salem witch trials …adjacent to the Putnam’s farm. – at Hyvquarters

View on Path

Leave a Reply

