At 8 years old, I remember my third grade teacher, Mr. Cafferelli, asking me what my favorite number was. I said, without a beat 4. Then after a moment turned back and said, “46”… Not sure why I changed that answer.
As I approach the 46 of my life I remember that moment.
As I approach 46 I also take note how both the book, and the film of McLean/Redford’s A River Runs thru It… ..has surpassed all my other film loves. Meaning more to me in it’s nuance, message and ..light than all the other films I have loved. Light is a funny thing. It changes as you age.
http://youtu.be/AP3GWf3p4fQ

View on Path

Leave a Reply

